popladis.blogg.se

Papers please game beta
Papers please game beta











papers please game beta

I would never make an F2P game, I don’t play them as I just don’t like the kinds of games they are, but I’m not outraged that they exist. “I can understand why Exist, they make a lot of money and it’s hard to argue with that. He made it very clear to us that while his next game will be free, it will not be F2P in the traditional microtransaction financing model sense. Lastly we discussed F2P games with Lucas and asked if they were a model he would ever consider employing himself, considering he had mentioned that his next game would be free. Each game I make is different because that’s kind of the way I work but I just wanted to do something different and I want to do something quick.īeyond that I don’t really know when I’m going to start it or how long it’s going to be, that kind of stuff, until I sit down and do it. Typically I don’t do sequels in general, it doesn’t interest me.

papers please game beta

My goal for this next game is to do it kind of quickly so that I get out from under the pressure of the follow up game but also to do something completely different from Papers, Please. Papers, Please was a bit of a hit game and so there’s now a lot of pressure for me to follow it up, people want a sequel or another game in the same universe. I honestly don’t know when I’m going to do that, it will be some time within the next month or two. It was like this with Papers, Please where I have all these ideas in my head for what I might want to do next and at some point I just sit down and open up a text editor, or open up photoshop and make a mockup.

papers please game beta

When pushed for information on when we might see more from him, he told us that: Working on a Platformer doesn’t interest me or working on a 3 rd Person Action Adventure doesn’t interest me. I have to think of something that’s different enough that I can make it by myself but also be interested in working on it. I can’t even make a Platformer, people expect a lot from a Platformer so I can’t do that kind of stuff. You can’t make a big sprawling 3D action adventure with cutscenes and spoken dialogue. That limits me from a lot of the things you see in AAA games. A big part of the kinds of games I make are how can I make this different and how can I make this by myself? That’s typically completely opposite from the goal of AAA games. The games I make though, I focus more on the production side I guess, what I’m thinking about or what I want to express. I’m not the kind of Indie who hates the industry or anything like that, I love to play games. I worked at Naughty Dog, for me AAA games are the guilty pleasure that I can almost always enjoy playing. His answers gave us some good insight into some of the aspects that may apply to his upcoming second game: We moved onto asking him about the AAA games he had been playing recently and how they compare to the kinds of games he wants to make going forward. It’ll be a slow process of development and publishing the Dev Blog for it”. So, it’s not like one day I’ll just pop out this game.

papers please game beta

I’ll definitely run a Dev Blog from the very beginning as I did with Papers, Please as that was a great experience. I have a couple of ideas about maybe what I could do but until I sit down and Kind of pull the trigger that could change. I know it’s going to be short and I know it’s going to be free. My next project, the only thing I know are that it’s going to be 3D, and beyond that I don’t really know anything. Right now I’m just trying to relax, trying to take a break, I’m playing a bunch of AAA games as I’ve got this big stack from the last year and a half that I’m trying to play through now. “I have some ideas about what I’m going to do next. Along with the huge list of other topics we discussed, we asked Lucas what he was working on next now that Papers, Please it out there in the world. On Sunday April 13th Lucas Pope, Developer of the critically acclaimed Papers, Please came onto The Indie Haven Podcast Episode 42 as our weekly special guest.













Papers please game beta